Buy Online The Babe Rainbow - The Babe Rainbow Vinyl LP (w/ Download Code)

The Babe Rainbow

The Babe Rainbow Vinyl LP (w/ Download Code)

LP $22.99

Release Date: 22/09/2017

Discs: 1

  Buy LP Only

This item is currently out of stock, you can still place your order as more will be arriving soon.

The Babe Rainbow - who hail from Byron Bay Australia - will release their debut self-titled album on September 1 via 30th Century Records/Columbia. The album recorded in “magicland” Byron Bay where the band is based, and produced by Stu Mackenzie of King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard, The Babe Rainbow’s first LP is a think piece, stories from the dreamtime, all the colors of the rainbow. As with the album’s teaser track “Losing Something” (Is Finding Something Else) and “Peace Blossom Boogy,” expect timeless swirling sound and endless good vibes, cool cat vibes, and similar whirly-birding up and on.

The seeds of The Babe Rainbow were sown when Jack "Cool-Breeze" and Angus Darling The Hothouse Flower started a song writing partnership in middle school, but the band didn't fully-bloom until late in 2015 when, travelling through France, the duo met Venezuelan pianist Lu-Lu-Felix Domingo and became a trio. The band has previously released a self-titled EP featuring the single “Secret Enchanted Broccoli Forest.”


1. Losing Something (Is Finding Something Else)
2. Peace Blossom Boogy
3. Monky Disco
4. Johny Says Stay Cool
5. Sunflower Sutra
6. Fall in Love


1. Superstition Shadow Walks
2. Blue Hour
3. Survival Into the 21st Century
4. Charms Travel
5. Cosmic Now
6. Half a Kiss